Lake shore meandering.

Last weekend I had a fantastic time out at a favourite spot of mine. My plan was just to hang out in the hammock and do naff all. I managed to read the whole of Henry V, the first couple of chapters of Moby Dick and spent several unsuccessful hours (again) hobo fishing. It really was a cracking time in a beautiful place and reminded me of the mantra “Time is never really wasted, just spent on other needs”.

Below are some pictures I thought I’d share.

Home sweet home

 

A small star type fire-lay was perfect

A view of the quick and easy fly camp I use

 

Leave a Reply

