Light Weight Bushcraft Day Kit

For Christmas I got a Warrior Assault Grab Bag.
I am so chuffed with it I thought I’d put together a review. But rather than just a review on its own I thought I’d also show you some of the light weight kit I use. For a simple day out in the woods the bag is perfect. If I want to take more stuff (e.g. a hammock, or a wood burning stove, ect) then I would be inclined to take a larger back pack. There’s more room left in Warrior Assault Grab Bag but if I carry on loading it up all I’ll do is add to the weight, which both defeats the object of the bag but will also make it uncomfortable to carry on one shoulder. Better to go with a larger back pack.
Anyway, here’s the video…

2 Comments

  1. Gemma Chase said,

    January 24, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    Hi – we would love to share our camping experiences with you, I can’t find any contact details on your site so hoping you can respond? http://www.pitchup.com has hundreds of camp sites in the UK where you can have camp fires, go wild camping, glamping, camp out in the woods – so have loads of experiences about camping in the forests of the UK we’d love to share with your followers!

    • ukbushcrafters said,

      January 24, 2013 at 7:11 pm

      Hello Gemma.
      We’ve looked over your website and blog and it looks like you’ve put together a great site with lots of interesting things. As such, we’ve added a link in our Blogroll (links) section so anyone can have a look at what you’re doing. We’d appreciate it if you could also provide a link to our site on your website. Best of luck with it all.


Leave a Reply

